



FIM ICE SPEEDWAY WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

HEERENVEEN, NETHERLANDS - 4, 5 & 6 APRIL 2025

Restaging date(s): the day(s) following 5 & 6 April 2025

	Restaging date(s): the day(s) following 5 & 6 April 2025 ORGANISER				
IMN	504/03	FMN	KNMV		
Organ. club	Stichting IJsspeedway Assen	Address	Steendijk 235, 9404 AD Assen, NL		
Contact	Erik Hoekstra	Email	ehoekstra@ijsspeedway.nl		
Track name	Thialf	Licence n°	t.b.c.		
Track size	Length: 370 m	Width of straight: 13 m			
MEETING TIME SCHEDULE					
		riday 4 April 2025			
Signing on		07:00 - 08:30	07:00 - 08:30		
Machine examination		07:00 - 08:30	07:00 - 08:30		
Track inspection		07:30	07:30		
Track walk		08:15 - 08:30	08:15 - 08:30		
1 st international jury meeting		08:30	08:30		
Practice		09:00	09:00		
2 nd internationa	al jury meeting	after practice			
	Sa	turday 5 April 2025			
Signing on (if not done for practice)		15:30 - 17:00	15:30 - 17:00		
Machine examination		15:30 - 17:00	15:30 - 17:00		
Track inspection		16:00	16:00		
3 rd international jury meeting		17:00	17:00		
Briefing		17:30	17:30		
Track walk		after briefing	after briefing (15 min. duration)		
Parade		18:35	18:35		
1 st heat		19:00	19:00		
Prize-giving ceremony		straight after	straight after last heat		
4 th international jury meeting		30 min. after	30 min. after last heat		
Sunday 6 April 2025					
Machine exami	ination	10:30 - 12:00			
Track inspection		11:00	11:00		
5 th international jury meeting		12:00	12:00		
Briefing		12:30	12:30		
Track walk		after briefing	after briefing (15 min. duration)		
Parade		13:35	13:35		
1 st heat		14:00	14:00		
Prize-giving ceremony		after final	after final		
Last international jury meeting		30 min. after	30 min. after last heat		
Payment of the prize money		after last jury	after last jury meeting		

Leaving the meeting: No rider may leave the pits, and no machine or engine shall be removed from there, until 30 minutes after the conclusion of the last race of the meeting, and then only with the permission of the race director.









SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS



OFFICIALS			
FIM board member	Håkan Leeman, SWE		
FIM CCP director	Armando Castagna, ITA		
FIM jury president	Mikael Karlsson, SWE		
FIM referee	Christina Turnbull, SCO		
FMNR delegate	Jacob Alkema		
FIM race director	Phil Morris, WLS		
FIM CCP coordinator	Lydia Robin, FRA		
FIM technical director	Joachim Milles, GER		
Clerk of the course	Auke Engel		
Technical steward	Jeroen Soer		
Chief medical officer/doctor	Lia Schreurs		
Sustainability steward	Henk Bruggink		
Jury secretary	Martin de Gries		
HOTELS			

Riders and officials are kindly requested to book their own accommodation. Riders will be compensated in accordance with the 2025 FIM Track Racing Appendices.







