

PRESS RELEASE

MIES, 04/03/2024 FOR MORE INFORMATION:

ISABELLE LARIVIÈRE COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER isabelle.lariviere@fim.ch TEL +41 22 950 95 68

MotoGP™ Race Direction updates from the Permanent Bureau

The Permanent Bureau, comprising the FIM and Dorna, confirms the structure of Race Direction in the FIM MotoGP™ World Championship.

The three-person team of Race Directors for the FIM MotoGP™ World Championship will therefore comprise:

- MotoGP™ Race Director Mike Webb
- Moto2[™], Moto3[™] and MotoE[™] Race Director Graham Webber
- Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup and Talent Cup Race Director George Massaro

This experienced, cohesive team will ensure continuity throughout the competitions in the Grand Prix paddock, with each bringing their specialist knowledge to their respective classes and ensuring another year of sporting success for MotoGP™.

Please find below the complete list of permanent officials and bodies for the 2024 FIM Grand Prix World Championship:

RACE DIRECTION:

Race Director and Chairman: Mike WEBB FIM Representative: Bartolome ALFONSO Dorna Representative: Loris CAPIROSSI

EVENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE:

Race Director and Chairman: Mike WEBB Deputy Race Director: Graham WEBBER FIM Safety Officer: Bartolome ALFONSO FIM Medical Director: Giancarlo di FILIPPO GP Technical Director: Danny ALDRIDGE

FIM GP Technical Representative: Dominique HEBRARD

FIM MOTOGP STEWARDS PANEL:

FIM MotoGP Steward Chairman (nominated by IRTA): Freddie SPENCER

FIM MotoGP Stewards (nominated by FIM): Andrès SOMOLINOS and Tamara MATKO

FIM APPEAL STEWARDS PANEL:

This panel is composed of the Members of the FIM Circuit Racing Commission (CCR) mentioned below by rotation and a member representing the National Federation Affiliated to the FIM.

- Ralph BOHNHORST
- Raffaele De FABRITIIS
- Stuart HIGGS
- Franco UNCINI

In reserve or for a last-minute replacement:

Paul DUPARC Paul KING

GRAND PRIX COMMISSION:

DORNA representative and Chairman: Carmelo EZPELETA

FIM representative: Paul DUPARC IRTA representative: Hervé PONCHARAL MSMA representative: Biense BIERMA

PERMANENT BUREAU:

DORNA CEO: Carmelo EZPELETA FIM President: Jorge VIEGAS