WOMEN'S TRIAL WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

ANNOUNCEMENT

The <u>Trial Club Warken</u> will promote the <u>1st round</u> of the Women's Trial World Championship on behalf of the <u>Luxemburg Federation (MUL)</u>. The event will be held in accordance with the Sporting Code of the FIM together with relevant Appendices, these Supplementary Regulations, and any Final Instructions, approved by the Jury. The event has to respect the FIM Environmental Code.

The event will be held on <u>29.3.2008</u> at Warken (Ettelbruck), Luxemburg.

		IMN No:	<u>304/01</u>
ACCESS			
Nearest airport:	Luxembourg	At:	30 km
Motorway:	A7	Exit:	Ettelbruck
National road:	N7		
Nearest town:	Ettelbruck	at km :	300m
Organiser:			
Name (Club):	Trial Club Warken	Accommodation Service:	Trial Club Warken
Address:	BP 253 L-9003 Ettelbruck	Address:	BP 253 L-9003 Ettelbruck
Phone N°:	+352 661514638	Phone N°:	+352 661514638
Fax N°:	+352 26803546	Fax N°:	+352 26803546
E-mail:	info@tcw.lu	E-mail:	info@tcw.lu

Secretariat of the event:

Address:	Trial Club Warken
Phone N°:	+352 661514638
Fax N°:	+352 26803546
E-mail:	info@tcw.lu

1. ENTRIES

Entries must be made on the official entry form and sent to the FIM Secretariat. All entries must be received by the 14.3.2008. All riders must have their entry endorsed by their own FMN.

2. TECHNICAL CONTROL AND REGISTRATION

The administrative and technical controls will take place on Friday 28.3.2008 between <u>16:30</u> and <u>19.00</u>.

Each machine must be road legal for the Country in which it is registered, and comply with all requirements of the FIM Sporting Code including those under Art. 054.8.1. Parts will be marked in accordance with Art. 054.8.4. Sound level control will be carried out in accordance with Art. 054.8.3.

At administration control, all riders must submit their FIM Women's World Championship licence, valid for the event.

At the technical control, all riders must submit the administrative documents of their motorcycles and a helmet, according to the FIM standards.

3. BIBS

The riders must wear the bib given by the organiser or by the CTR in accordance with Art. 054.7.4 of the FIM Trial regulations.

Names of the sponsors displayed on the official bibs are:

Title sponsor of the Championship: <u>SPEA</u> Sponsors for the event: <u>IMMO NORD Guy KARTHEISER S.A.</u>

4. STARTING ORDER

The starting order will be decided according to Art. 054.7.7.

Last starter will depart at <u>11:00 on the 29.3.2008</u>.

5. COURSE AND TIME

The initial starts will be given every minute.

<u>The Trial:</u> The course for the Trial will consist of two laps of **14** sections. The length of the course for the Trial is <u>6 km</u>. The overall time allowance for each rider for the Trial shall be 5h00.

6. PADDOCK AND PRACTICE

The Paddock will be opened to all riders from Thursday 27.3.08 13h00.

Any rider found practising **outside the areas set aside by the organisers** will not be allowed to start.

The practice area must be open to all riders **one day** before the event.

7. HEADQUARTERS AND JURY MEETINGS

The Headquarters for the event will be at the <u>lycée technique agricole at Ettelbruck</u> and the Jury Meeting will be held at the same building.

The meeting with the organisers and the Jury President and/or the CTR Representative will be held on <u>Thursday 27.3.08 at 18:00</u>.

The first Jury meeting will be held on <u>Friday 28.3.08 at 19:30</u> and the remaining meetings will be decided by the President of the Jury.

8. AWARDS

Awards will be presented to the first 3 placed riders in the final classification.

9. PRIZE-GIVING CEREMONY

The Prize-Giving Ceremony will take place in Schoofsbreck, inside the big marquee, within 25 minutes of the final classified rider of the day arriving at the finish. A shuttle bus will be at the disposal of the riders concerned.

10. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

- □ Enclosed with these Supplementary Regulations is a hotel list which includes the locations and the costs.
- □ Attached is a map showing the main access roads to the event and the precise location of the paddock.

11. OFFICIALS

President of the Jury: CTR Member of the Jury: FMNR Member of the Jury: FIM Technical Delegate: FIM Medical Delegate: Clerk of the Course: Chief Technical Steward: Environmental Steward: Chief Timekeeper:



Anders Minken	FIM Licence No	0810017
Petra Hartauer	FIM Licence No	2452
Marc Van Dyck	FIM Licence No	2450
André Pahud	FIM Licence No	7683
	FIM Licence No	
Ken Mousty	FIM Licence No	3025
Frank Bintener	FIM Licence No	3015
Dennis Broedel	FIM Licence No	1661
Romain Frast	Licence No	4720